Texas (TX) Secretary of State – Corporation and Business Entity Search

texas secretary of stateNandita Berry is the current Secretary Of State of Texas. The office of the Secretary Of State of Texas is responsible for constitutional duties that include the elections division and the business and public filings division. Apart from this, the office is also the keeper of the State Seal of Texas which attests the Governor’s signature on all the official documents.

If you are looking for finding a registered corporate entity with the Secretary Of State of Texas, you are at the right place. We have described below a step by step and easy to follow process that will assist you in finding the corporate entity. In this article we will describe you how to search Corporations, Limited Partnerships (LP), Limited Liability Companies (LLC), and Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) for availability in state of Texas. Read on to understand the process better. The below illustration is provided assuming that you have the corporate entity name handy for the search.

Search Texas Corporation Registry :

Step 1: Click this link to take you to the search page for finding a corporate entity registered with the Secretary of State of Texas. You will arrive at a page that looks similar to the one shown below.
Texas Business Entity Search Step 2:Login with your credentials in order to file documents, submit bulk orders or searching a corporate entity and proceed for the required actions.

Step 3: If you do not have login credentials, you can create a one-time session for your search purposes, click on the link temporary login form. You will see a screen that looks like this.
Texas Corporation Entity Search Step 4: Enter the mandatory details and click on ‘Continue’ to search for the corporate entity.

Find Business Entity in Another State:

Alabama Florida Louisiana Nebraska Oklahoma Utah
Alaska Georgia Maine Nevada Oregon Vermont
Arizona Hawaii Maryland New Hampshire Pennsylvania Virgin Islands
Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts New Jersey Puerto Rico Virginia
California Illinois Michigan New Mexico Rhode Island Washington
Colorado Indiana Minnesota New York South Carolina West Virginia
Connecticut Iowa Mississippi North Carolina South Dakota Wisconsin
Delaware Kansas Missouri North Dakota Tennessee Wyoming
Dist. of Columbia Kentucky Montana Ohio Texas