Connecticut (CT) Secretary of State – Corporation and Business Entity Search

Connecticut secretary of stateThe current Secretary of State of Connecticut is Denise W. Merrill. The term length of the Secretary Of State of Connecticut is four years.

The Secretary of State of Connecticut is responsible for two division namely The Legislation and Elections Administration Division and The Commercial Recording Division.

Search Connecticut Corporation Registry :
In this articles we will describe how to search Corporations, Limited Partnerships (LP), Limited Liability Companies (LLC), and Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) for availability in state of Connecticut. Read further to search for an entity that is registered in the Secretary of State Office of Connecticut.

You will need one of the following information to start your search.

  • Name
  • Business ID
  • Filing Number

Below steps illustrate assuming you have the business name handy. Follow these simple steps below to find details about any entity registered with the Secretary of State of Connecticut.

Step 1: Click here to start your search. You will find a page which looks something like this.

Connecticut Business Entity Search Step 2: Key-in the business name.

Consider you want to search ‘Starbucks’. Key-in ‘starbucks’ in the business name field.

Connecticut Corporation Entity Search Step 3: Click on Search to find a page that looks like the screenshot shown below
Connecticut Business Entity Search-Details

Step 4: Click the Name (STARBUCKS CORPORATION, with Business ID as ‘0287916’ in this case)
Connecticut Business Entity Search-Result

All details like Business Name, Business ID, Principal Details etc are displayed.

Find Business Entity in Another State:

Alabama Florida Louisiana Nebraska Oklahoma Utah
Alaska Georgia Maine Nevada Oregon Vermont
Arizona Hawaii Maryland New Hampshire Pennsylvania Virgin Islands
Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts New Jersey Puerto Rico Virginia
California Illinois Michigan New Mexico Rhode Island Washington
Colorado Indiana Minnesota New York South Carolina West Virginia
Connecticut Iowa Mississippi North Carolina South Dakota Wisconsin
Delaware Kansas Missouri North Dakota Tennessee Wyoming
Dist. of Columbia Kentucky Montana Ohio Texas