Alaska (AK) Secretary of State – Corporation and Business Entity Search

Alaska Secretary of State The office of the Secretary Of State of Alaska does not exist. However, the responsibilities are handled by the domain of the Lieutenant Governor. If you are looking for finding a registered corporate entity with the State of Alaska, you are at the right place. We have described below a step by step and easy to follow process that will assist you in finding the corporate entity. In this article we will describe you how to search Corporations, Limited Partnerships (LP), Limited Liability Companies (LLC), and Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) for availability in Alaska State. Read on to understand the process better. The below illustration is provided assuming that you have the corporate entity name handy for the search.

Search Alaska Corporation Registry :

Step 1: Click this link to take you to the search page for finding a corporate entity registered with the State of Alaska. You will arrive at a page that looks similar to the one shown below.

Alaska Business Entity Search Step 2: Key – in the business entity in the search field. Consider you want to find corporate entities that have the word ‘Starbucks’ in it. Key-in ‘Starbucks’ in the search field.

Alaska Corporation Entity Search Step 3: Click ‘Search’ button to find the results that match with your search string. The screenshot for the result set is shown below.
Alaska Business Entity Search-Details Step 4: Click entity number for which you want complete details. Shown below are the details that are registered with the State of Alaska (with Entity # as ‘56989F’ in this case) .
Alaska Business Entity Search-Result Find Business Entity in Another State:

Alabama Florida Louisiana Nebraska Oklahoma Utah
Alaska Georgia Maine Nevada Oregon Vermont
Arizona Hawaii Maryland New Hampshire Pennsylvania Virgin Islands
Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts New Jersey Puerto Rico Virginia
California Illinois Michigan New Mexico Rhode Island Washington
Colorado Indiana Minnesota New York South Carolina West Virginia
Connecticut Iowa Mississippi North Carolina South Dakota Wisconsin
Delaware Kansas Missouri North Dakota Tennessee Wyoming
Dist. of Columbia Kentucky Montana Ohio Texas