Alabama (AL) Secretary of State – Corporation and Business Entity Search

Alabama Secretary of State

The current Secretary of State of Alabama is James R. Bennett. The Alabama Secretary of State Office is one of the first nations to store records on an optical disk. Uniform Commercial Codes are available to businesses through a dial-up network. The documents stored in Alabama’s Secretary of State Office are over 500,000 and they are divided into four categories namely Executive, Elections, Business Records and Lands and Trademarks.

Search Alabama Corporation Registry :
Are you looking for information on any corporation or business entity in Alabama? You have come to the right place. In this article we will describe how to search Corporations, Limited Partnerships (LP), Limited Liability Companies (LLC), and Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) for availability.
You will need one of the following information to start your search.



Follow these simple instructions below to make your search simpler. Below steps illustrate assuming you have the entity name handy.

Step 1: Click here to start your search. You will find a page which looks something like this.

Step 2: Key-in the entity name. You may leave the other fields namely entity type, place of formation, city of principal address and status as they are. However, if you have the details, you may key-in relevant information in respective fields to narrow your search. Consider you want to search ‘Star bucks’. Key-in star bucks in the entity name field and click the Search button.


Step 3: Clicking search will show all search results which contains the entity name you just keyed-in. We have 1 record matching our search criteria. Click the entity ID (907-047 in this case) All details like Principal address, Place of formation, formation date etc is displayed.


Find Business Entity in Another State:

Alabama Florida Louisiana Nebraska Oklahoma Utah
Alaska Georgia Maine Nevada Oregon Vermont
Arizona Hawaii Maryland New Hampshire Pennsylvania Virgin Islands
Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts New Jersey Puerto Rico Virginia
California Illinois Michigan New Mexico Rhode Island Washington
Colorado Indiana Minnesota New York South Carolina West Virginia
Connecticut Iowa Mississippi North Carolina South Dakota Wisconsin
Delaware Kansas Missouri North Dakota Tennessee Wyoming
Dist. of Columbia Kentucky Montana Ohio Texas